General Terms and Conditions (GTC)

1.     General Provisions

FELFEL AG, Räffelstrasse 24, 8045 Zurich (“FELFEL”) supplies FELFEL refrigerators located in the offices of their business clients and sells FELFEL products to the latter’s employees (“Customers”).

The present GTC regulate the sale of FELFEL products to the Customers as well as the handling of personal data. These GTC shall apply to all purchase contracts entered into between FELFEL and the Customers in the sense of section 3.

2.     Registration and Means of Payment

Prior to the first purchase of a FELFEL product by the Customer, FELFEL sets up a personal account for the Customer by registering the Customer on the FELFEL website with the Customer’s first and last name as well as the business email address. The respective data is made available to FELFEL for this purpose by the employer of the Customer with the latter’s consent. In case a Customer’s personal account is not set up by FELFEL, such Customer shall, prior to the first purchase of a FELFEL product, register itself providing the same data; if no business email address is available, the private email address shall be provided. The Customer undertakes to provide true and correct information.

In addition, the Customer shall enter credit card details in its personal account on the FELFEL website for payment purposes. The credit card details can also be provided at a later stage. However, FELFEL reserves the right to demand payment of outstanding amounts at any time and to initiate debt collection proceedings if necessary.

Customers without a credit card for payment purposes may add credit to their personal account by means of bank transfer to FEFEL, up to a maximum credit of CHF 500. The credit relates to the personal account of the Customer and can be used for the purchase of FELFEL products only. No interest is paid on the credit and the balance cannot be transferred to a third person. For the duration of the contractual relationship between FELFEL and the employer of the Customer, the credit balance cannot be paid out in full or in parts. After termination of the contractual relationship between FELFEL and the employer of the Customer, remaining credit, if any, can be paid out exclusively to the same person and to the same bank account in Switzerland from where the bank transfer adding credit to the account originated. Customers may transfer up to CHF 500 per calendar year to another FELFEL customer’s FELFEL account.

3.     Purchase Contract

The presentation of the FELFEL products in the refrigerators constitutes an offer according to law. The Customer checks in to the FELFEL refrigerator using its personal badge. After choosing a product, the Customer scans the product and confirms the selection. In case of payment by credit card, this confirmation constitutes the acceptance of the offer according to law, whereby the purchase contract is concluded. In case of payment by deduction from the credit balance, the purchase contract is concluded at the time when the credit amount is added to the account, regarding unspecified FELFEL products equivalent to such amount; by confirming the selection of a product, as set forth above, the Customer specifies the product being purchased.

After confirmation of the purchase of a product, the purchase price is automatically charged to the respective credit card or deducted from the credit balance via the Customer’s personal account. Before entering credit card details or adding credit to the account, the Customer can only obtain products for an aggregate maximum of CHF 20 through its personal account.

Any warranty obligation of FELFEL in the sense of art. 197 et seq. Swiss Code of Obligations is excluded to the extent permitted by law. Any further liability of FELFEL is restricted to gross negligence and malicious intent.

If a Customer purchases a faulty product from a FELFEL refrigerator, FELFEL assigns all warranty claims regarding such faulty product against their suppliers to the Customer affected. For FELFEL to be able to support the Customer in enforcing its claims against the respective supplier, the Customer may contact FELFEL via email to the following address:

support@felfel.ch

4.     Data Protection

4.1         Consent to Data Processing

By accepting these GTC the Customer consents to the processing and use of personal data.

4.2         Purpose of Data Processing

FELFEL processes data for evaluation, statistics and marketing purposes with the aim of providing optimal quantities and types of FELFEL products for each FELFEL refrigerator and bringing new products to the Customers’ attention. This way, FELFEL wishes to ensure high quality and a maximum possible range of services. Moreover, avoiding food waste, which is a primary concern for FELFEL, can be facilitated by means of exact data analysis. FELFEL also aims at improving customer loyalty. For this purpose, analyses based on existing Customer profiles are performed, which allows for monitoring of consumer behavior as well as the creation of consumption profiles.

4.3         Data Processing

With regard to handling personal data and Customer data, FELFEL acts in compliance with applicable laws.

With the registration of a Customer and the purchase of FELFEL products, a Customer profile is created. A Customer profile consists of the data entered during registration as well as the purchasing data (for example place and time, product-specific data and services as well as the use of discounts). Additionally, data provided voluntarily by the Customer is included in the Customer profile.

The Customer agrees that FELFEL is authorized to send personalized promotional offers for FELFEL products or products of FELFEL’s partners directly to the Customer by email. The Customer has the right to revoke the consent to receive promotional offers at any time.

FELFEL supports their suppliers in improving their products and marketing through data analysis. The Customer profiles are only disclosed to third persons in an anonymized form. Any further data will be disclosed only based on legal requirements to authorities or if necessary for the protection and safeguarding of legitimate interests of FELFEL.

FELFEL will keep the data of their Customers safe and will take all proportionate precautionary measures to protect the data from foreseeable risks such as loss, misuse or modification.

Questions regarding data protection (information regarding the data available on the Customer as well as the purpose processing these) and deletion requests may be directed to the following address:

support@felfel.ch

4.4         Right to Information and Deletion Request

All Customers have the right to information according to art. 8 Data Protection Act. For security reasons, such information request can only be submitted by email and for the respective data of the sender of the email.

If a Customer requests its data to be deleted, the personal account will be deactivated by FELFEL and the respective data will be anonymized.

5.     Final Provisions

5.1         Amendments to the GTC

Amendments to the present GTC shall be published and submitted to the contracting parties for approval. This is to ensure that the information regarding the data stored, collected and used by FELFEL is available at any time.

5.2         Applicable Law and Jurisdiction

Swiss law is applicable to these GTC. Should a provision of the present GTC conflict with mandatory law, such provision shall be replaced by the respective mandatory legal provision. The validity of the other provisions of these GTC remains unaffected. The courts of Zurich, Switzerland, shall have jurisdiction.

Career Opportunities. Join the Food RevolutionCheck our open positions

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB)

1.     Allgemeines

Die FELFEL AG, Räffelstrasse 24, 8045 Zürich (“FELFEL”) beliefert Kühlschränke von FELFEL in den Geschäftsfilialen ihrer Unternehmenskunden und veräussert ihre Produkte an deren Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter (“Kunden”).

Die vorliegenden AGB regeln den Verkauf von FELFEL-Produkten an die Kunden sowie den Umgang mit den Personendaten. Diese AGB sind auf alle zwischen FELFEL und den Kunden i.S.v. Ziff. 3 geschlossenen Kaufverträge anwendbar.

2.     Registrierung und Zahlungsmittel

Vor dem ersten Bezug eines FELFEL-Produktes durch einen Kunden richtet FELFEL für den Kunden einen persönlichen Account ein, indem FELFEL den Kunden auf der Internetseite von FELFEL unter Angabe von Vor- und Nachname sowie der geschäftlichen Email-Adresse registriert. Die entsprechenden Daten werden FELFEL zu diesem Zweck durch den Arbeitgeber des Kunden mit dessen Zustimmung zur Verfügung gestellt. Erfolgt keine Einrichtung des persönlichen Accounts des Kunden mittels Registrierung durch FELFEL, hat sich der Kunde vor dem ersten Bezug eines FELFEL-Produktes unter Angabe derselben Daten selbst zu registrieren; sofern keine geschäftliche Email-Adresse vorhanden ist, ist die private Email-Adresse anzugeben. Kunden verpflichten sich, wahrheitsgemässe Angaben zu machen.

Zusätzlich hat der Kunde in seinem persönlichen Account auf der Internetseite von FELFEL zu Zahlungszwecken eine Kreditkarte zu hinterlegen. Die Hinterlegung einer Kreditkarte kann auch zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt erfolgen. FELFEL behält sich jedoch das Recht vor, offene Forderungen jederzeit einzufordern und nötigenfalls zu betreiben.

Ein Kunde, welcher nicht über eine Kreditkarte zu Zahlungszwecken verfügt, kann mittels Banküberweisung eines entsprechenden Geldbetrags ein Guthaben gegenüber FELFEL aufladen, bis zu einer maximalen Summe von CHF 500. Das Guthaben bezieht sich auf den persönlichen Account des Kunden und kann ausschliesslich zum Bezug von FELFEL-Produkten benutzt werden. Das Guthaben wird nicht verzinst und kann nicht an einen Dritten übertragen werden. Während der Dauer des Vertragsverhältnisses zwischen FELFEL und dem Arbeitgeber des Kunden kann das Guthaben weder vollständig noch teilweise ausbezahlt werden. Nach Beendigung des Vertragsverhältnisses zwischen FELFEL und dem Arbeitgeber des Kunden kann ein allfällig verbleibendes Guthaben ausschliesslich an dieselbe Person und auf dasselbe Bankkonto in der Schweiz zurückbezahlt werden, von welcher bzw. welchem die Banküberweisung zur Aufladung des Guthabens ausging. Kunden dürfen von ihrem FELFEL Konto, auf das FELFEL Konto eines anderen Kunde, bis CHF 500 pro Kalenderjahr übertragen.

3.     Kaufvertrag

Die Auslage der FELFEL-Produkte in den Kühlschränken gilt als rechtlicher Antrag. Die Kunden checken durch ihren persönlichen Badge in den FELFEL-Kühlschrank ein. Nach Wahl des Produktes wird dieses vom Kunden gescannt und die Eingabe bestätigt. Diese Bestätigung gilt im Falle einer Zahlung mittels Kreditkartenabrechnung als rechtliche Annahme, womit der Kaufvertag als abgeschlossen gilt. Im Falle einer Zahlung mittels Guthaben kommt der Kaufvertrag über FELFEL-Produkte im Umfang des entsprechenden Betrags bereits durch Aufladen des Guthabens zustande; durch obengenannte Bestätigung spezifiziert der Kunde die Kaufsache.

Nach Bestätigung des Bezugs eines Produktes, wird der Kaufpreis automatisch über den persönlichen Account des Kunden dessen hinterlegter Kreditkarte bzw. dessen Guthaben belastet. Vor der Hinterlegung der Kreditkarte bzw. dem Aufladen von Guthaben darf der Kunde über seinen persönlichen Account maximal Produkte bis zum Betrag von CHF 20 beziehen.

Die Geltendmachung von Sachmängelrechten nach Art. 197 ff. OR ist soweit gesetzlich zulässig ausgeschlossen. Jede weitere Haftung von FELFEL ist auf grobe Fahrlässigkeit und Vorsatz beschränkt.

Wird von einem Kunden aus einem Kühlschrank von FELFEL ein mangelhaftes Produkt bezogen, so tritt FELFEL sämtliche Sachgewährleistungsansprüche gegen ihre Lieferanten an den betroffenen Kunden ab. Damit FELFEL den Kunden bei der Geltendmachung seiner Sachgewährleistungsansprüche gegen den entsprechenden Lieferanten unterstützen kann, ist jeder Kunde berechtigt sich in einem solchen Fall unter folgender Adresse zu melden:

support@felfel.ch

4.     Datenschutz

4.1         Einwilligung in die Datenbearbeitung

Durch die Annahme der AGB wird in die Bearbeitung und Nutzung der Personendaten eingewilligt.

4.2         Zweck der Datenbearbeitung

FELFEL bearbeitet Daten zu Auswertungs-, Statistik- und Marketingzwecken mit dem Ziel, eine optimale Anzahl und Art an FELFEL-Produkten in jedem FELFEL-Kühlschrank sicherzustellen und die Kunden auf neue Produkte aufmerksam zu machen. Damit soll ein qualitativ hochwertiger Service und grösstmöglicher Leistungsumfang gewährleistet werden. Ferner ist es FELFEL ein Hauptanliegen, Essenabfälle zu vermeiden, was durch exakte Datenanalyse ebenfalls gefördert werden kann. Nicht zuletzt beabsichtigt FELFEL eine bessere Kundenbindung, weshalb anhand der erstellten Kundenprofile Analysen durchgeführt werden, die es ermöglichen, das Konsumverhalten zu erfassen sowie Konsumprofile zu erstellen.

4.3         Datenbearbeitung

FELFEL hält sich im Umgang mit Personen- und Kundendaten an das anwendbare Recht.

Bei der Registrierung und beim Erwerb von FELFEL-Produkten wird ein Kundenprofil erstellt. Ein Kundenprofil setzt sich zusammen aus den bei der Registrierung angegebenen Daten sowie den Einkaufsdaten (bspw. Ort- und Zeitangaben, Daten zu den Produkten sowie Dienstleistungen und der Inanspruchnahme von Vergünstigungen). In das Kundenprofil fliessen ferner die freiwillig eingetragen Daten zur Person ein.

Der Kunde stimmt zu, dass FELFEL berechtigt ist, personalisierte Werbung für FELFEL-Produkte oder diejenigen ihrer Partnerunternehmen direkt an den Kunden per Email zu versenden. Der Kunde hat jederzeit das Recht, die Einwilligung auf Werbung zu widerrufen.

FELFEL hilft ihren Lieferanten, deren Produkte und Vermarktung mittels Datenanalyse zu verbessern. Die erstellten Kundenprofile werden nur in anonymisierter Form an Dritte weitergegeben. Darüber hinausgehend werden Daten aufgrund gesetzlicher Vorschriften an die Behörden oder, wenn dies zur Wahrung und Durchsetzung berechtigter Interessen von FELFEL notwendig ist, weitergegeben.

FELFEL wird die Daten ihrer Kunden sicher aufbewahren und alle verhältnismässigen Vorsichtsmaßnahmen ergreifen, um diese vor voraussehbaren Risiken wie Verlust, Missbrauch oder Änderungen zu schützen.

Fragen zum Datenschutz (Auskunft über die über den Kunden vorhandenen Daten sowie den Zweck des Bearbeitens) und Löschungsanträge können an folgende Adresse gerichtet werden:

info@felfel.ch

4.4         Auskunftsrecht und Antrag auf Datenlöschung

Sämtlichen Kunden steht das Auskunftsrecht nach Art. 8 DSG zu. Aus Sicherheitsgründen kann das Auskunftsbegehren nur per Email und für die entsprechenden Daten des Emailabsenders gestellt werden.

Wünscht ein Kunde, dass die Daten gelöscht werden, wird dessen persönlicher Account durch FELFEL deaktiviert und die Daten anonymisiert.

5.     Schlussbestimmungen

5.1         Änderungen der AGB

Änderungen der vorliegenden AGB werden veröffentlicht und den Vertragsparteien zur Zustimmung unterbreitet. Auf diese Weise wird die jederzeitige Information darüber sichergestellt, welche Daten von FELFEL gespeichert, gesammelt und verwendet werden.

5.2         Anwendbares Recht und Gerichtsstand

Auf diese AGB ist Schweizer Recht anwendbar. Sollte eine Bestimmung der vorliegenden AGB zwingendem Recht zuwiderlaufen, so wird diese durch die zwingende Gesetzesbestimmung ersetzt. Die Gültigkeit der übrigen AGB bleibt dadurch unberührt. Zuständig sind die Gerichte in Zürich.

We are hiring - Offene Rollen im TeamCheck our open positions